Offshore platform - Plateforme offshore
WAVEPEARL 1.0
23 June 2016

WAVEPEARL Gulf of Bengal

Offshore platform for water column profiling and weather measurements

Stabilised buoy - Bouée stabilisée

PROJECT CONTEXT

As part of a project in the Gulf of Bengal, our client wishes to propose to its own customer a reliable solution to perform a long-term campaign of water column analyzes and weather measurements in offshore conditions.

The equipment dedicated to water column profiling is fitted within a cage winched over the full water column height one to several times a day. The winch, measurement devices and communication equipments require energy. Winching in high deep conditions requires platform stability to preserve the integrity of the cable and equipment.

GEPS Techno proposed its offshore platform multipurpose WAVEPEARL 0.6 to meet these needs. The combination between wave power system and solar panels guarantees excellent availability of energy ensuring full autonomy and limiting offshore maintenance periods. The stabilisation generated by wave power system allows the platform to be deployed in locations with severe sea conditions and providing good reliability and accuracy of readings.

PROJECT STATUS: NEGOTIATIONS UNDERWAY

CUSTOMER :

Client Confidentiel
Water column profiling - Profilage colonne d'eau

MAIN CHARACTERISTICS

Length : 5,5 m
Overall heigth : 4 m
Light displacement : 6 t
Expected commissioning : 2017
Installed power : 800 W
 Location :  Gulf of Bengal

Maritime Economy
30 septembre 2016
Genavir – Refitting stabilisateur navire Thalassa
12 mai 2016

WAVEPEARL Golfe du Bengale

Plateforme offshore pour profilage colonne d’eau et paramètres météo

Stabilised buoy - Bouée stabilisée

CONTEXTE PROJET

Dans le cadre d’un projet de profilage colonne d’eau dans le Golfe du Bengale, notre Client souhaite apporter à son propre client une solution fiable pour effectuer une campagne à long terme d’analyses dans la colonne d’eau et relever des paramètres météo en milieu offshore.

Le matériel nécessaire à l’analyse de la colonne d’eau est équipé sur une cage treuillée sur toute la hauteur de la colonne d’eau une à plusieurs fois par jour. Le treuil, les équipements de mesure et de communication requièrent de l’énergie. Le treuillage de système en milieu profond requiert de la stabilité pour préserver l’intégrité du câble et des équipements.

GEPS Techno a proposé sa plateforme offshore multi usage WAVEPEARL 0.6 pour répondre à ces besoins. Le système houlomoteur combiné aux panneaux solaires  permet une excellente disponibilité d’énergie garantissant une pleine autonomie offshore et limitant ainsi les périodes de maintenance. Le pouvoir stabilisant du système houlomoteur permet à la plateforme d’être déployée dans des endroits aux conditions de mer sévères procurant ainsi disponibilité et précision des relevés pendant les phases de profilage colonne d’eau.

STATUT PROJET : NEGOCIATIONS EN COURS

CLIENT :

Water column profiling - Profilage colonne d'eau

Caractéristiques principales

Longueur: 5,5 m
Hauteur totale: 4 m
Poids à vide: 6 t
Date de mise en service: 2017
Puissance installée: 800 W
 Localisation:  Golfe du Bengale